## **Audit Committee**

(a standing committee of the Council)

Hanah Burgess (in the Chair) (to 31 July 2026)

## **Council appointees**

Rt Hon Hazel A. Blears (to 30 September 2027) Marcia E. Reid Fotheringham (to 30 September 2026)

## co-opted

Mark S. S. Hedges (to 31 July 2024) John Heritage (to 31 July 2025)

## in attendance

Professor Andy J. Schofield (Vice-Chancellor)
Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary)
Simon J. Jennings (Director of Strategic Planning and Deputy Secretary)
Paul Thomson (External Auditor)
Jane Forbes (Internal Auditor)
Sarah J. Randall-Paley (Director of Finance)

(secretary: Claire Geddes)