# Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee (a joint standing committee of Council and Senate)

## ex officio

Rt Hon Alistair Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2025) Professor Andy Schofield (Vice-Chancellor) Professor Steve Bradley (Deputy Vice-Chancellor) (Chair) Nicola Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary) Phill Dixon (Director of People and Organisational Effectiveness) (Deputy Chair) Josh Newsham (Vice-President, Welfare and Community, Students' Union) (to 30 June 2024) Alison Mullan (Interim Director of Students, Education and Academic Services) Dr Ann-Marie Houghton (Dean for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion)

## appointed

Marcia Reid-Fotheringham (Council lay member) (to 30 September 2026) Dr Anderson Jeremiah (nominee of the Executive Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Science) (to 31 January 2026) Dr Elaine Taylor (nominee of the Executive Dean of the Faculty of Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2024) Professor James Faulconbridge (nominee of the Executive Dean of the Management School) (to 31 July 2026) Dr Suzy Ilic (nominee of the Executive Dean of the Faculty of Science and Technology) (to 31 July 2024)

### co-opted

Tinu Cornish (co-opted external member) (to 31 May 2025) [vacancy] (co-opted external member)

To achieve a greater diversity profile of membership, the Chair of the EDI Committee can co-opt others to the EDI Committee.

### in attendance

Akhtar Zaman (Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager) Misbah Ashraf (Lancaster University Students' Union Management Team representative) Catherine Harrison (Associate Director of People, Culture and Inclusion) Sabiha Patel (Associate Director, Student Wellbeing and Inclusion)

(secretary: Lucy Sanderson)