## **Estates Committee**

(a standing committee of Council)

#### ex officio

Rt Hon Alistair J. H. Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2025)
Professor Andy J. Schofield (Vice-Chancellor)
Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary)
Professor Simon C. Guy (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Global) (Digital, International, Sustainability))
Cerys Evans (President of the Students' Union) (to 30 June 2024)

# appointed

Professor Ella Ritchie (lay member of the Council) (to 31 July 2025) (in the Chair) Rt Hon Hazel Blears (lay member of the Council) (to 30 September 2024) Adrian Jonas (lay member of the Council) (to 31 July 2025) Professor Philip Barker (academic member of staff appointed by the Senate) (to 31 July 2024)

### co-opted

Helen Croft-Jackson (co-opted lay member) (to 30 April 2025) Dr Philip Richards (co-opted lay member) (to 31 July 2024) Simon R. Tonge (co-opted lay member) (to 31 July 2024)

## in attendance

Professor Steve Bradley (Deputy Vice-Chancellor)
Sarah J. Randall-Paley (Director of Finance)
David Hounslea (Director of Estates, Facilities and Commercial Services)
Paul Morris (Director of Capital Development and Estate Operation)
David Myers (Chief Information Officer)
Misbah Ashraf (Chief Executive Officer of the Students' Union)

(secretary: Lucy Sanderson)