Finance and General Purposes Committee

(a standing committee of Council)

ex officio

Rt Hon Alistair Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2025)
Professor Andy Schofield (Vice-Chancellor)
Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary)
Professor Steve Bradley (Deputy Vice-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2024)
Cerys Evans (President of the Students' Union) (to 30 June 2024)

appointed

Alun Branigan (lay member of Council) (Chair) (to 31 July 2025)
Professor Ella Ritchie (Chairperson of the Estates Committee) (to 31 July 2025)
Tania Baumann (lay member of Council) (to 31 October 2026)
Anthony Carey (lay member of Council) (to 31 July 2026)
[vacancy] (lay member of Council)
Professor Nigel Davies (Senate) (to 31 July 2024)
Professor Steve Young (Senate) (to 31 July 2025)

co-opted

Marta M. P. Luiz (to 31 July 2024)

in attendance

Sarah J. Randall-Paley (Director of Finance)
Misbah Ashraf (Chief Executive Officer of the Students' Union)

(secretary: John S. W. Dickinson)