Research Committee

(a standing committee of the Senate)

ex officio

Professor Andy Schofield (Vice-Chancellor)

Professor Louise Heathwaite (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise)) (in the Chair) (to 11 March 2024)

Professor Malcom Joyce (Interim Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise) (in the Chair) (from 11 March 2024 to March 2025)

Dion Williams (Director of Research, Enterprise and Innovation)

[vacancy] (Cross-Faculty Associate Dean for Research)

Professor Suzanna Ost (Associate Dean for Research, Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 January 2028)

Professor Nancy Preston (Associate Dean for Research, Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2026)

Professor Maria Piacentini (Associate Dean for Research, Management School) (to 31 July 2027)

Professor Nicholas Race (Associate Dean for Research, Science and Technology) (to 31 March 2024)

appointed

Professor Stephen Wilkinson (Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 July 2025)

Dr Mick Urbaniak (Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2025)

Professor Adam Letchford (Management School) (to 31 July 2025)

Professor Corina Sas (Science and Technology) (to 31 July 2025)

Professor Karen Broadhurst (Senate representative) (to 31 July 2025)

Professor Idris Eckley (Senate representative) (to 31 July 2025)

Dr Marjorie Lundgren (Senate representative) (to 31 July 2025)

Razak Alli (doctoral research student appointed by the Students' Union President)

[vacancy] (doctoral research student appointed by the Students' Union President)

Dr Lisa Bostrom Einarsson (post-doctoral research staff) (to 31 July 2025)

[vacancy] (early career research staff) (to 31 July 2025)

co-opted

Professor Jan Bebbington (to 31 July 2025) [vacancy] (to 31 July 2025)

in attendance

Yvonne Fox (Associate Director of Research Services)
Andrew Barker (Director of Library Services and Learning Development)

(secretary: Lauren Tovee)